Adobe was outplayed by a rather dominant display from Accenture on Saturday at Mohan Meakins Ground Ghaziabad, defeating Adobe by a 49 run margin. Batting first Accenture reached 182 in 20 overs with the help of Saurav and Nitesh Kataria’s half centuries. Adobe’s bowlers went too expensive on the day with Mohit Sopori striking twice whereas Rohit and Gaurav picking up 1 wicket each.

In response Adobe couldn’t chase down the score adding just 133 on the board at an expense of 9 wickets in 20 overs. Surprisingly Naveen’s 23 off 11 balls was the best score for Adobe who came on to bat at number 11. Adobe’s poor display with the bat were due to Accenture’s handsome performance with the ball. Sahil’s three wickets and Dev’s couple of wickets brought Adobe off track and thus registering a 49 run win. Nitesh Katari’a 78 run knock helped him winning a man of the match award.


If the first game ended as a one sided affair, the second wasn’t far from it either. Mercer’s all round effort helped them winning against NIIT by 6 wickets. NIIT was put into first after winning the toss but couldn’t deal with the challenge as they were completely dominated by a brilliant bowling attack of Mercer. NIIT managed to add just 114 on the board in the first innings which Mercer chased very easily in 17 overs.

Rashik Arora of NIIT was the only batsman to show some intent, scoring 36 in 29 deliveries. On the bowling front Deepak and Arun Kumar both managed to grab couple of wickets. While chasing Gagandeep and Rishi both played a 30 run knock to help their side winning a crucial match by 6 wickets. Gagandeep singh won the Man of the match award.

The first game on Sunday was played between ALFA and BU4S at Mohan Meakins  BU4S easily defeated ALFA by 25 runs who couldn’t chase down the score of 144 set up by BU4S in the first innings.

After winning the toss BU4S decided to bat first. Paritosh Dobhal’s 44 off 38 balls which included 3 four’s and 1 six helped BU4S to a good start. Later on Himanshu’s 31 and Gaurav’s 26 took the batting sides total to 144 in 20 overs losing just 5 wickets. ALFA’s Rahul Sharma picked two crucial wickets later on to restrict their total under 150.

In response ALFA were unable to match up BU4S innings and fell short of the target by 25 runs. Ashish Dev and Javed both scored 32 runs but no other batsman helped in their cause as ALFA were sweeped out at 119 with 9 balls still remaining. Kapil Mehra of BU4S came out as a surprise package picking up 2 wickets while conceding just 1 run.

Later on the day Team VRC came against Reindia. The match once again ended as a one sided affair as Reindia chased the score set up by VRC in just 12.2 overs, winning the game by 6 wickets.

VRC won the toss and elected to bat first but couldn’t execute the plan perfectly. Captain Gaurav Sethi’s 26 and Karan’s 24 took VRC’s total to 123. The bowling side’s Yased the score in just 12.2 overs with the help of Virendra’s quick fire 42 and Abhishek’s 37 in just 15 balls. Reindia won the match by 6 wickets with 46 balls still remaining. Virendra Yadav was declared the man of the match award for his 42 run knock in just 21 balls.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here